For The BEST pies in Qld Go Here !!!

richard7785

Where are they based mate, I'm always keen for a good pie especially from places that claim to be the best. Looking at the fb link they look delicious :)

found it: http://bing.com/maps/default.aspx?v=2&pc=FACEBK&mid=8100&where1=1373+Logan+Road%2C+Mt%2C+Gravatt+Central+%28Intersection+of+Logan+%26+Selborne+Roads%29%2C+Mount+Gravatt%2C+Queensland%2C+Australia+4122&FORM=FBKPL0&name=Piefection&mkt=en-US

logan road opp photo continental mt gravatt. new years day matt has just told me his biggest range will be out for all hungover peoples haha. and yeah the pies are just amazing. i have a problem of not buying 40 bucks worth everytime im there lol

They look really good.. He is using really modern flavour combinations and doing something different with the presentation. Good on him! I can't wait to get in and try some.

Thanks Richard

The only good pie is a kiwi pie ;) but then I am a baker so I can be biased :whistle: but in all honestly Ive never found a good pie in Australia yet that compares to ones I have had or made in NZ the meats not as great of a quality here.

The kiwi lamb pies are most likely better than our Aussie ones because we don't go to the same extremes to tenderize the meat like the cuzzie bros! Hahaha

haha pete he used to be a pastry chef and a head chef of two very well know brisbane restaurants. i dare you to go try one and not return haha. believe me everyone ive sent there has bought dozens after their first one. and all is meat and veg suppliers are from the best around australia and he searches for the best produce always. attention to detail is very important to him. all pastrys including his puff are handmade every day in shop and all his fillings are made almsot every day