Seq Fishing

Atlas_Aus

Howdy all,

Newbie here ! 

I like to think I type much better then I fish... My wife and I have just found ourselves in Tugun at the southern end of the Gold Coast and there seems to be a lot of places to cast a line... We have tried on and off for the last 6 weeks or so without much success, and only one pan sized Bream to show for our efforts...

Don't mind the lack of fish as to the lack of bites... First to admit we know bugger all when it comes to fishing, and what my wife knows comes from Thailand ! 

Have been using prawns, squid, pippies and worms with the most action coming from the squid it seems... We have a couple of cheap rod and reel kits from Kmart and some kit... Nothing flash. 

Any tips of some books or other things that could help us would be great.

TIA.  

Mate during holiday season a few bream among the crowds is not such a terrible effort!

If you can get yourself a yabby pump, or find a store that sells live worms. Try these in a quiter place (as quiet as possible anway). For example currumbin creek, tallabudgera creek. Might score some whiting this way. 

Angus

check these links out, there`s bound to be spots that will suit.

https://www.google.com.au/webhp?sourceid=chrome-instant&ion=1&espv=2&ie=UTF-8#q=places and tips for catching fish on the gold coast

As Angus has said it`s a very busy area at the moment with the school holidays on, fish earlier in the day or evening or later at night when the holiday anglers and boaties are not around in numbers.

20 hours ago, Atlas_Aus said:

Any tips of some books or other things that could help us would be great.

Gday Atlas,