Looking For Fishing Buddy In Moreton Bay. I Have A Boat

jhedrick

Hey guys I have a 2005, 75hp 4.8 meter stacer bowrider. I just got back to Brisbane after a few years down south and have realised majority of my mates are in different cities now. I'm by no means a professional fisherman but would love to try live baiting. I don't have a cast net or know how to use one so I have just been trying to Jig unsuccessfully. I love my beer and chilling so it doesn't really matter if I don't catch anything. It's always a bonus if I catch a fish.

If you are not too serious and enjoy a chat and a beer give me a pm and hopefully we can go out and catch some dinner. 

I live in Toowong and work night shift Monday to Friday so I'm only really available to go fishing Saturday afternoons and Sundays. If anyone is keen send me a pm and we can catch up for a beer. 

39 minutes ago, jhedrick said:

Cheers guys yeah I'm definitely keen to go out. Even catch a squid or two has to be in a few weeks though as this weekend I have a christening and the weekend after I have my house warming and will be way to hung over to fish. 

Perfect let me know a time in a few weeks and its on!

9 hours ago, Drop Bear said:

oh you are too young Im 149....

less about 100

I'm 50 this year and in my prime ( for beer drinking and fishing anyway), I pm you yesterday shame you can't access

keen to go out when you can make it, don't forget to drink some water before bed after a good session  ( like we ever remember that)!!

Hey champ I', 37 soonish. Bit strapped for cash this year as finishing uni degree and just come out of a messy divorce so living like a student at present. Love a beer and fishing. Welcome to the forum loads of guys on here with great knowledge all friendly chaps too. Where did you get the squid? In the river at Toowong or did you head out to coastline. 

Hey mate. Welcome to the forum