Boat Licence Where to get

Dasa05

archies is a the easiest way , but i disagree with his methods , as all people will pass even if they are incompetent and dont know anything , the boat accidents at pinkenba were people he gave a licence too and people died, i studied the rules for the old style of getting a licence and there was people there that were only there because their partners were getting a licence and archy asked if they want a licence and he was just seeing dollar signs and gave them a licence , plus he speaks alot of bull lol you will see when you go....

wesfish wrote:

archies is a the easiest way , but i disagree with his methods , as all people will pass even if they are incompetent and dont know anything , the boat accidents at pinkenba were people he gave a licence too and people died, i studied the rules for the old style of getting a licence and there was people there that were only there because their partners were getting a licence and archy asked if they want a licence and he was just seeing dollar signs and gave them a licence , plus he speaks alot of bull lol you will see when you go....

Mate, what you say is very true. Call me a skeptic but I think most if not all operators are this way. I think the fault lies more with QLD transport contracting boat licensing out to private operators.

Another problem is how much can you fit into a half day course? Its pretty crazy really, being able to drive pretty much any recreational power boat that can cause so much damage with so little experience. I think its so much easier to come unstuck in a boat than a car. I reckon the ease of obtaining a boat license also causes people to become very complacent when it comes to safety.