A complete 'tard is going fishing

sms

Hi folks,

I have been fishing once in my life, and that was 5 years back in the Derwent River. Just moved to Brisbane a couple of months ago and have always fancied fishing, but have never really had an opportunity to give it a run.

Living in Brendale, and drive over the bridge to Redcliffe somewhat often, and seeing people fishing off the bridge has inspired me.

I'm a complete novice and don't know the first thing about fishing, but it is something that I really want to get into.

Any advise welcome,

Shaun

Hi SMS ,how is you ,I'm only pretty new to fishing in s.e. queensland ,i used to fish in the dirty derwent too,down the wharfes,lindisfarne,geilson bays and coningham was my favourate and the roberts point ferry terminal at bruny,there are lots of fishing spots around that area scarborough,margate,redcliffe,woody point,brighton,shorncliffe,nudgee beaches and jettys check the forums and see where and what people are using ,techniqes to catch fish, sorry cant help much im only a newby here other members will be more help than myself,hope you catch some fish and have fun.

Al.

Hi shaun and welcome to afo it may pay to head over to anaconda at everton park and talk to gus and all the boys in the fishing and water sports department they will point you in the right area as far as gear and spots to fish.Also keep your eyes open for people looking for deckies and you may meet some interesting people good luck. ;)

cheers dassa

Hi Shaun and welcome. You've come to the right place, there are heaps of people here willing to help you out. Being a newbie to fishing myself at the start of the year I have learned pretty much everything here by reading through the posts and asking questions so make as much use of this forum as you can.