Saturday All-Nighter

fatmuf

Me and a mate are hittin Nudgee Beach for an all-nighter this Saturday, and if things dont work the way we hope there we might try another spot. We'll be out there sometime between 8pm - 6am. Company's always great so consider this an open invite. We could always use a few tips and pointers on fishing.

I'm chasing whatever's biting haha! I have no idea man, i'm new to the whole.. knowing how to go for one specific fish, certain areas for fish, yada yada. Up until recently it was just- fish wherever, whenever, with any rod and a bit of frozen bait although, productiveness: nil. So do you know what hangs around the mouth there, maybe in the mangroves too? I could use a couple pointers to get me started. I was gonna get a net from BCF and just see what live bait i can get off the boat ramp there, figured that whatever's there is all the bait i'd need.

But yeah mate a rainy is definitely in the picture, i'm looking into gettin a sick canopy chair lol. Sometime in the near future... :P

nothing wrong with picking a spot and soaking some bait .

part of the fun is the surprise of what u mite get ,bream ,whiting ,flat head ,squire ,shovel nose ,rays and catfish ,there is always catfish.

nothing like chillin out ,soaking some bait and just going with the flow and seeing what u get .

i think them bag of servo prawns are around 250 to 300 grams ,so 1/2 a kg of green prawns should do u ok .

also nothing wrong with using a legal fish u catch as bait too ,mullet ,pike etc the oily kind of fish , seam t do ok as bait.

also chicken breast is a ok bait ,bream ,squire ,shovel nose ,don't mind it .

say get 1 small breast only cost a few $ cut in in a long triangle sort of shape ,sort of like a soft plastic .thick head thin tail .