Land Based Fish Toorbul

Caught this fat girl on a yabbie off the bank at the park at the end of the Esplanade at Toorbul, quick pic and back in the drink, to release all the roe she had in her. Caught another 4 but all under size, fishing beats working.

MSB

20160826_164841.jpg

20160826_164918.jpg

Hi Ellicat

Let me know if you are interested in trying up this way again and I will give the run down on a couple of productive spots. I have been fishing the passage for 50 years, so have gained some knowledge of the area, mainly fish out of my boat, however sometimes good to just sit on the bank and fish the rising tide.

Plenty of good fish in the creeks running into the passage which is where I normally spend my time so I am away from the jet ski convoys and people that got their boat license out of a corn flake packet.

Plenty of lizards around the 50cmm to 60cm mark, attached picture of my son and his boy with one of 14 legal lizards they caught up near Mission Point couple of weeks back, all but 2 were released , also pic of a couple of nice spotted grunter on ice slurry I caught earlier this month.

If you like to catch good size school jew and grunter, plan a trip up this way early April, prawns will still be around and starting to cool off a bit, so bit more pleasant on the water.

MSB

20170730_104219 (2).jpg

20171213_122638.jpg

1 minute ago, kmcrosby78 said:

Oh dear @Old Scaley, here he goes with his bragging again ....... :whistle:

Some nice fish there MSB and sounds like the flatties are plentiful, nice!!

Of course, @kmcrosby78 more than once could mean twice and we don’t know how many times @ellicat has been there. Could be hundreds. I had better stop there before people start trawling through my posts to see what my hit rate is.:no:

BTW @MSB that is a pretty good introductory post and you have picked up on the friendly vibe of this site already. Looking forward to more posts and maybe a tag along fishing trip up your way.

Settle down fellas. :P