What Did You Say

I have listened to a heap of speakers about climate change and emissions.

I have come to the conclusion that none of these experts know what they are talking about.

So how the hell are we supposed to work it out.

Their answers are so far apart, it makes you wonder what sort of a world we live in.

These so called experts stand in front of the camera and dribble absolute rubbish with a straight face, Then the next bloke gets in front of the camera and dribbles rubbish the other way.

Think about it, if they were experts they would be on the same page or close to it.

Dino

Hey mate. That is one problem with having so much information at hand. Everyone turns into an armchair expert. Confirmation Bias is at work.

I am not a climate scientist so don't want to argue points but 95% of all papers written by climate scientists agree that humans are causing dangerous global warming. 

There is scientific consensus that humans are causing potentially dangerous global warming. That is about as good as it gets for science and I am happy to go with it.

Similar to @Drop Bear Unfortunately, we live in a horribly complex world and us mere mortals are only scratching at the surface  trying make sense of it all. But there are some inescapable facts.

1. The amount of CO2 in the atmosphere is definitely rising at  rate never seen before, based on direct measurements or other measurements, like ice cores etc.

2. The commensurate increase in temperature is pretty bang on in-line with rising CO2.

The ultimate effect of this is where we all have theories and hypotheses. As I said it's a horribly complex system with all sorts of crazy positive feedback loops that are almost impossible to predict.

When you a complete and utter moron like Trump asking where is global warming when cold snaps hit the US I think scientists really need to get their message out better, (would be even better if the press had any idea about science as well)