Spots arround Deep water bend needed.

Lozzel

umm.. i havnt been there since i was a noob about 2 or 3 years ago.. you might go alright casting paralel to the rockwalls there only a few meteres out, youl probly atleast get some mosses perch and maybe a cod and hopfully some bream. And i have caugt tailor close in on my baitjigs only small though so maybe you could get a tailor or 2, dunno the place is pretty heavily fished though. There are also alot of pike there in winter, also alot of garfish, caught a big snub nose garfish on my baitjig there to lol.

Thanks Guys,

Dino & Reefie we will def give that spot a try, Deep hole run in tide gota be worth a go, I had a look in my Beacon to Beacon and its showing a wreck near there is that anygood.

Kevin , will see you about 6.am If you have some old pillies,bring them along.

Lozzel wrote:

Thanks Guys,

Dino & Reefie we will def give that spot a try, Deep hole run in tide gota be worth a go, I had a look in my Beacon to Beacon and its showing a wreck near there is that anygood.

Hi Loz, yep the wreck (just upstream from the bridge, close to the southern bank) definitly holds fish, Faulked and I fished there a while back and got \"wrecked\" by some decent ones...go heavy and show me what they are please!

Rod