Help/advice, Targeting Hoodlum Kingfish Off The Rocks Nsw

Keenas4kingfishing

Hey guys, been trawling the net and various forums lately looking for good info on where a good spot for me to head would be for my first couple of lashes at rock fishing, but with all the info out there being rather hazy im confused  as to where i could try, im well aware of the dangers and plan on wearing a life jacket, good shoes for the rocks .. and definitely will be checking weather and having a good look at the spot beforehand .. wont be putting a fish before my life, but in saying that unfortunately i don't know any experienced rock fisherman to tag along :no:, so i want to take it slow, steady & be safe while enjoying myself, I'm not an expert fisherman im novice at best and only just getting into it over the last few weeks but loving every minute of it and learning quick !, So far caught, flatties, whiting, jewfish !!, garfish, bass .. and a run or two on livebait out at berowra .. but lost them :angry:

So anyway I'm interested in targeting kingfish, great amberjack, yellowfin/longtail tuna, spanish mackerel & maybe marlin

but at the moment i really want to put in solid time to get some good kingies 20kg and up, around sydney or up north/down south

but really the only info ive come up with on where i could target bigger kingies being landbased is bluefish point and just by looking at it, far from ready to go there .. so are there any other spots around where i could target them ? also i have no dramas travelling 2-3 hrs, im not asking anyone to give away a their super secret spot or anything just looking for a point in the right direction and any advice that can be given.

ive also read around terrigal "the breakwall" ? is good for longfin tuna at this time of year when does the season end ?, basically if i cant get any solid info on kingi spots i was thinking of hitting that up for a lash to see if i can hookup to a good tuna :fishing: