anyone have a mazda 6?

kriso

Hey Guys,

going car shopping on the weekend for the mrs. she likes the mazda 6's, im a mechanic by trade and never found to many dramas with mazda's and thier build quality is pretty good. just wondering if anyone has one and how has it proformed for them?

cheers

Kriso

Before I bought my current car, I took a number of Mazda's out for test runs and they all performed nicely. Drove well, power when I needed it and easy easy to drive. From my research Mazda's were more expensive to maintain I thought but would make a great car that would be econimical and easy to look after.

There's heaps of them on the roads now, I see them all over the place. I guess it depends on what you are comparing it against in the end, but I did really enjoy driving the MPS 3's and 6's as well... but in the end I'm more than happy with the car I chose...

:D

Shorty

yeah their everywhere the buggers thats why i thought surely someone must have one on here, i never see them stuck on the side of the road or on the back of a tilt tray (unless smashed) and i havent had to do anything major to a newish mazda yet so pretty impressed, as for service costs i will be doing it myself so no real biggie there.

Owned a 6 for 5yrs before bubs came along and we upgraded to the Mazda cx-9. Never had a problem with them mechanically, drove smooth and looked great at the time ( wife had the sports kit put on :) ). The boot space is huge and interiors spacious. Mazda's while bit more expensive are built well and have good resale value.

Eki wrote:

Owned a 6 for 5yrs before bubs came along and we upgraded to the Mazda cx-9. Never had a problem with them mechanically, drove smooth and looked great at the time ( wife had the sports kit put on :) ). The boot space is huge and interiors spacious. Mazda's while bit more expensive are built well and have good resale value.