Raby Bay now

neal82

just going to head down to raby bay in about half an hour to aimlessly throw some HB's and placstics around the ormiston side rockwall for an hour or so in the hope that something is stupid, hungry or angry enough at my attempts to immitate a food source that it attacks my offerings. in all honesty, i'd be happy with a couple of bumps or follows on the HB's as i've never used them before!

feel free to stop by and have a laugh at my expense if you have the time

Neal

will do mate, thanks for the tips.

last time i was down there the mrs and i both used chopped up pillies, i donuted, she managed a few small bream and a 25cm jewie, so i know its not a lost cause just have to put the time and effot in to figuring it out. would be good, seeing as its only 5 minutes away

Gidday Neal,

Like Kipper I started on the HB's about 2 weeks ago....

First time out with no bait, flatty, bigeye,stargazer...

Second time Trolling HB's... 2 flatty, and I think it was a queenfish??

Third time out no bait, flatty, and hooked my first Mangrove Jack...

Problem being though I had the cheap 4 for $20 jobbies... Smart bugger towed me into a crab pot line, and got off...

It is a little nerve racking at first, because its something your not used to, trial and error along with asking for help or guidance... There are hundreds if not thousands of "Lure Lovers" around dying to convert/steer you in the right direction.... Make the transition, much easier, cleaner, less weight to carry, no stinking bait left in the freezer and more importantly, you are chasing the fish and not waiting for them to come to you...

Last but by no means least, movement seems to be a big advantage... Put the lure in the water and just tow it around a bit, you'll end up admitting to yourself if you were a fish and saw that swimming past, hhhhhhmmmmmm chomp.... Good luck with the "Lure Experience" today mate, give us a rundown when you get back in...

Thanks Vic