For Info Of Live Bait Catch

Jun

Hey,there.I am new to this awesome fishing forum and also to Australia living in brizzy. I am very fond of fishing and Australia where exactly the amazing fishing spot.

I wanna to catch some live bait  for next fishing trip.I already know the prawn and poddy mullet can be good bait.Just wondering any other type of fish can used as live bait which have no size limit.It is a huge and complex job for me to learn the QLD fishing law and also have many question to ask from ur kind guys.thanks in advanced .

Cheers,Jun

Welcome to the forum and Australia. Where are you from? Good on you for checking out the local fishing laws, it is very important for the sustainability of our fisheries. A lot of people new to Australia completely ignore our rules.

I am personally not much help to you for tips on live bait as I am solely a lure fisherman.

Good luck and be sure to write a little report on your fishing sessions, good or bad. :)

Sam.

6 hours ago, samsteele115 said:

Welcome to the forum and Australia. Where are you from? Good on you for checking out the local fishing laws, it is very important for the sustainability of our fisheries. A lot of people new to Australia completely ignore our rules.

I am personally not much help to you for tips on live bait as I am solely a lure fisherman.

Good luck and be sure to write a little report on your fishing sessions, good or bad. :)

Sam.