Advice Needed Buying A New Boat

Tightlinez

Hey guys 

Just after some advice im looking at getting a new boat but i have no experience at all ive been talking to a old timer at work and he suggested a 12ft with a 15hp motor obviously im not planning on going out wide or anything the furtherest id go is the reefs just out of scarborough/redcliffe im looking to catch snapper mainly i wouldnt go to far from land and im hoping to fish the port of the brissy river for jews and threadies any suggestions or advice would be much appreciated

Do not know what your boating experience is or your proposed budget but if you go and talk to John Crawford marine at tingalpa they are a long established reputable firm who are happy to give advice without a hard sell,

You could get a bargain from a private seller but unless you know them personally pay to have someone check it all over or else you could end up in tears.

There are a few other long established honest dealers around brisbane but they will attempt to up sell.

Good luck

Ray

2 hours ago, rayke1938 said:

Do not know what your boating experience is or your proposed budget but if you go and talk to John Crawford marine at tingalpa they are a long established reputable firm who are happy to give advice without a hard sell,

You could get a bargain from a private seller but unless you know them personally pay to have someone check it all over or else you could end up in tears.

There are a few other long established honest dealers around brisbane but they will attempt to up sell.

Good luck

Ray

Thx for the reply i have no experience at all so im just taking my time with it id start with up to 7k max just to get some experience and then eventually get something bigger ill mainly fish places i cant cast out to just until i gain some confidence