fun fishing spot for someone leaving

novrain

hi all,

I've got a colleague who's going home to India in a couple of weeks and he's asked me to take him out on a fishing trip.

He just wants to get out and have some fun and maybe catch a couple of fish so I need some help on places to bring him too. Another colleague is coming along - a russian - so there will be lots of booze - so will need some place where we can basically 'park' the rods and at the same time catch some fish and have a few drinks. this same russian will be bringing along a mini bbq cos he wants to cook the catch.

I was thinking of bringing them to a fishing park but they wanna do it at night and don't wanna pay. They are new to fishing so I want them to enjoy themselves and at least get a couple of fish to show for it. no soft plastics or lures here as they don't know how to use them and I'm no expert myself so it will be primarily bait like bread or cut fish meat.

Was thinking - ugh - no idea where actually....so need some suggestions from the crew here..

help..

thanks

rgds

merv

Hey, hope i m not to laote and they're still here!

Lots of places to choose, but if you want to take them a somewhere special, pop them over to moreton is for a night. If you have 4wd access go to surf side or north side like Yellow Patch. The place is beautiful, drink and fish from beach and you can cathc anything from bream, faltties to taylor.

Even Straddie might be worth a trip.

Gday Merv.

If you using prawns, bread, squid etc maybe try one of the peirs.

Redcliffe, Shornclife, Wellington Point etc.

The reason i suggest these is you should be able to get some bream or something. Plus its very easy to set up with chairs and drinks.

Bare in mind that no one can \"garuntee\" fish anywhere. But i reckon you would stand a decent chance at one of these places catching any number of species.

Angus

awesome guys...