Where can i go beach or rock fishing?

jared1979

Hey all, i am new to the region and am living in brisbane and looking for somwhere i can go to fill in a couple of hours beach or rock fishing in the weekend i am struggling to find anywhere suitable sick of catching tiny fish of piers any help would be much appreciated.

Post edited by: jared1979, at: 2006/12/09 18:31

IF YOU WANT TO TRAVEL A BIT FINGAL HEADS IS QUITE GOOD WILL BE PLENTY OF TAILOR AND DART THIS TIME OF YEAR. YOU CAN USUALLY GET OUT OF THE WIND NO MATTER WHAT DIRECTION ITS BLOWING JUST BE A BIT CAREFULL CROSSING THE CAUSEWAY IF ITS HIGH TIDE.

OTHER SPOTS TO TRY DOWN THE COAST ARE BURLEIGH,ELEHANT ROCKS AT TALLEBUDGERA,TALLEBUDGERA CREEK FOR JACKS AT NIGHT ON TOP OF TIDE , SCHNAPPER ROCKS ( WATCH THE WAVES HERE I ONCE WENT FOR A SWIM OFF THEM IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT AND ENDED UP AT KIRRA IT WAS A BIT SCARY AS EARLIER IN THE DAY WE HAD BEEN WATCHING A BIG HAMMERHEAD CRUISING UP AND DOWN IN FRONT OF THE ROCKS)

ALSO CONCIDER THE SEAWAY OF THE PUMPING JETTY.

RAY

The mouth of the tweed river is a decent spot as well as the seaway.

Or if your keen for a day trip Stradbroke Island is an all time favourite with me and is affordable via the ferry (not the car ferry the flyer).

Thanks for posting mate, i have just moved your post as

it was located in the \"Fishing Reports\" section under \"The Lakes\". This section is obviously completely un-related to salt water rock fisihng. Try and keep your posts in the relevant categories and you will always recieve a lot more relevant answers. :)

Good luck!

• 1 month later...

Gerty_92 wrote:

anyone know if berleigh heads is any good for rock fishing?? cus im going down the soon