Joining The Scene - Hi From Brendan!

Brenchen

Hi guys,

My name is Brendan, I joined this forum some time ago, but only until recently have I received a couple of very nice rods/reels from a friend, and went out fishing with them (blindly)!  I didn't hook many fish, but with the limited number I had, it was enough to get me hooked instead XD!!

I am a complete newbie, located in Brisbane, in my late 20s, and I am just trying to educate myself a bit more about fishing.

Yesterday, I went to a BCF in Nerang to get a crash course on fishing (where to start, what to look for, where to go, what the lures are for, how to use them, hooks/sinkers/lines etc.), and picked up some essential tackle to get me started.  They have also adviced me to fish in Emerald Lakes.  I don't live on the Gold Coast, and I enjoy some early morning outings, so maybe Emerald Lakes is not the best choice for me most of the time.  I am still in search of a good location in Brisbane's south side for some early casts before work.

Anyway, I just wanted to introduce myself to the community, and looking forward to meet up with any of you going fishing in the near future!

As always, I'm open to learning, so "teach me" :D!

Cheers,
Brendan

1 hour ago, samsteele115 said:

Welcome Brendan! What fishing are you planning on doing. Landbased, boat? What species do you want to target? Lures or bait?

I hope you enjoy the forum and remember to share your trip reports good or bad :)