Markus

Hi guys and gals, Im a noob so go easy!

I just got over here 3 weeks ago from the UK.

Im based just north of the CBD and Im an avid carp fisherman. I know you got to kill them overhere and well prepared to take the 'When in Rome approach' as much as it pains me.

Anyhow, I would love the opportunity to go fishing for some carp and being completely new to the area let alone fishing in Oz I figured this would be a good way to get started!

So please say hi, and if you could give any tips as to how to get involved I would be most grateful, as Im eager to dip my rod and have a wealth of experience under my belt. ;)B)

Tight lines

Markus

Welcome mate, this site is a treasure chest full of fishing info! Take a look through the fishing reports section for tips and tricks of where/what to use and keep an eye out on the going fishing noticeboard to meet some members and get some fishing in! =]

Mate the upper reaches of the albert and logan reaches have their fair share of carp apparantly.

Even Bulimba creek just behind carindale does.

Are you planning on getting into to some more "Aussie" fishing while you are over here?

Angus

Hi Markus - Welcome to Aus and AFO. I live in Alderley as well. I can not help you with where to catch Carp but I am generally heading somewhere every second weekend for a fish. I am a novice but am having fun learning. Will send you a PM when I am heading out somewhere and have a spot free on my boat. Cheers Ted

Hey mate, welcome to the site. I'm pretty sure that even though it might hurt to have to kill the carp when you catch them, the massive fine will hurt much more if you don't! But don't worry, there's plenty of other fish to catch, and many of them will give you more of a run for your money than the carp.

May your bait be nervous.

Cheers,

Dave.

crazywalrus wrote: