My New Surf Plastics Combo YOU BEYEWTEH!

Jig_Meister

Hi Guys, My new setup is awesome

Daiwa - Sea jigger 315 8-15lb 35-60g i think its around 9-10ft

Shimano - stradic 5000 fj

Fins - 15lb braid

NEED TIPS ON THESE:

power bait - 4" power minow (clear) gld/flk/scales

power bait - 4" (Glow scales)

damiki - 4" ripper (skin blue)

Gulp - 5" jerk shad (pilchard)

and also a lure : pilchard 40g river 2 sea

what size jig heads should i use for the plastics and any ideas on where there is good surf

its my first time useing plastics in the surf so any tips would be great

TIGHT LINES!, James

Ps. i will post pics if requested

What are you targeting mate? looks a bit heave to me to be throwing around 4" plastics, I rekon it would be a great setup for spinning slugs for tailor. What size jig heads have you got there?

1/4's mate im really new to lures/plastics i used to surf fish with my dad

so when i found out you could use plastics in the surf i went a little crazy

and splurged 650 bucks

but i am very open to ideas

thanks for the reply woody

cheers, James

Nice set up mate, good luck with it. B)

Cheers mate, any tips for the plastics and lure i bought ?

Cheers, James

I've never really done any surf work myself mate, having said that if I were to throw plastics around in the surf I'd probably go a little larger maybe 5-6" and use 1/4-3/8th head. Heavier heads are just personal preference I could be wrong but I imagine a light head would get pummelled around in the surf.

I guess it depends on what you're targeting too.

One thing I have been seeing a lot with slugs in the surf is people change the trebles over to a single, apparently it lessens the chance of the fish throwing the hook if it jumps (salmon, tailor etc.)

Cheers Keen as, well ill pop over to the tackle shop this weekend and have a chat with them