Fishing Noosa Northshore - best spots

Fishfanatic

My dad is visiting from South Africa in October. He is a keen fisherman and I would want to show him a bit of Australian beach fishing. I recently came back from 4 days at Fraser after catching truckloads of small tailor. I am not sure if the long travel from Brisbane North to Fraser is worth it again. I was hoping to find a decent spot on Noosa Northshore/Bribie or maybe Rainbow beach to take my dad man to for a good fishing trip.

Anybody has some good advice?

I agree with Angus, its a great stretch of beach, find gutters, eddy;s deeper water channels etc.

I am a beach novice but one thing is for sure don't fish to heavy and use quality bait, you should get plenty of Dart, Bream, flatties and Tailor off that beach.

Good luck Suckie! :lol:

Ive fished noosa north shore for years and you can get all the good stuff up there, there are already tailor on the beach there, you can get some good Jew there at night, its all about finding the big empty out gutters and waiting for the tide to slow for the jew but tailor should be no probs, If you want to get adventurous climb out on the headland of DI Point where you can get some good Kings and Trevally of different kinds and plenty of unstoppables, just look at madmullets video of loosing the battle on 80 pound stand up game tackle from the point :woohoo: