where art thou?

mark

hey guys,

i'm really in the mood for a nice bream session one of these mornings but i dont feel like driving all the way from kangaroo point out to pinkenba to do so.

Im land based and prefer using bait (just cant figure those damn soft plastics out). Only asking cause im new to brisbane fishing and don't know to many spots. Any ideas for a \"fishing is okay here\" spot for bream thats not 30 mins away from the city?

Also, you can count me in for the BBQ, just where is breakfast creek? Hahaha, i sound so lost dont i? :laugh:

Breakfast creek is along the road to the airport, about 15mins from you.

Other locations you could give a try (I fished these 30 years ago) are

Kangaroo point cliffs (Dock St)

Dutton Park Cemetery (Princes St)

Norman Creek (either Canning bridge or Heath park)

Mowbray park, (Lytton Rd)

Check out the ferry terminals, sometimes some good structure around them for Bream, otherwise check out the above at low tide to see where the structure is.

Gday mark.

I would not go to pikenba for bream. Mainly Flatties.

The best bream i have caught in river size wise were at..................................................wait for it.........................................................................................................................................................just opposite Kangaroo point.

I have been meaning to try at the cliffs where people climb for ages as i reckon the rocks there would be teeming with them.

So to save you a drive to pink, i would just walk down there if i was you.

New farm park is good as well and very close.

Angus.

all signed up there for the event now big dave;)

you know angus, ive never caught a flathead ever! not just at pinkenba but fullstop! Strange cause im told that flathead are a \"bread and butter fish.\" I have tried many a time but I've always ended up catching something else.