Predatek lures

ryanyoung

G'day all,

I have been away for a bit and coupled with the fact that the kids broke the computer, means I havn't had a decent AFO fix in quite a while.

Anyways, I have just returned from BCF with a few new purchases. A 50mm Predatek Minmin (tropical perch), a 65mm Predatek boomerang 65 (poddy mullet), and a spinnerbait.

I am just wondering if anyone has had any luck with the brand/colours in the fresh?

Cheers,

Ryan.

Ryan predatek lures are well known and very successful.

A lot of Bass fishermen use them to excellent effect trolling. Mind you they are prob not as suited to your present style of bank flicking as they dive very deep very fast. There are different bib depths, but even the shllower one I think (someone should be able to clarify this) is still pretty deep. Ideal for a boat though.

The min min I have no personal experience with but have seen plenty of reports featuring them.

Angus

You out of luck, Chilli and I just gave away the last of ours up at Monduran. I hate em, they are my "bad mojo" lure, I've never caught a fish on one. (No critism of the lures, other people catch fish on them, they are just my own personal "bananas and green underwear" hoodoo!)

So I gave away the last three I found hiding in my tackle box when I got there, (I thought I had given them all away a while ago) Brian gave away about 8 I think. I find any more I'll keep you in mind!

tomca wrote:

they are my go to lure when chasing snapper in the bay, and the boomerangs with the small bib do well in the dams. Aussie made too, which is a plus

Aussie made was one of the main resons why I bought them. Gus, I got the ones that don't dive as deep, the max is about 4.5m with the shallow one at about 2.5m. They go from about 7.5 m up to 1.5m in the range.

Really love the colours too!