Prevent your lures tangleing and rusting.

You may have noticed in a couple of my posts I have mentioned a product called \"lure mate\".

They are a plastic device that has a zinc anode inserted in it.

The zinc prevents the hooks from rusting and the device holds the trebles snug against the body of the lure and prevents the lures from tangling whilst in your tackle box.

Another advantage is that they do not fall off like the clip on plastic ones do.

Using lure mates I have no problems storing at least 36 lures in a plano tackle tray with all lures being clearly visible and no tangling problems.

I have been using them for around 4 years and have never had a problem.

I got them at a boat show years ago and until now have not been able to purchase any more.

I have now found that Shiloh Plastics are the brisbane agent. The contact point is Ian Smith 388801666 or shiloh@bigpond.net.au.

I have just purchased a packet of 54 doubles for $46.20 including gst and postage.

I had a yarn to Ian and he said that he is in the process of talking to Dave Downey about promoting them.

They also used to make a lure roll for storing the lure mates and a slotted device that you could mount on your boat. I have both and the roll is quite handy but I have never got around to mounting the other device.

I dont know if the roll and slotted device are still available.

I will be bringing them along to the Hinze outing this weekend if anyone wishes to have a look at them.

I will attempt to attach a couple of photos of them. Unfortunatly they are not too clear but I can email some better ones if you request .

Ray [img size=500]http://www.australianfishing.com.au/media/kunena/attachments/legacy/images/P1010602_AFO.jpg

Post edited by: rayke1938, at: 2007/05/29 19:11

post-230-144598416209_thumb.jpg