Introducing myself!

percula

Hello Everyone

I am new to Brisbane and will be here for about 6 months! I am 25 and a pretty friendly person! The photo in my avatar is of an 18kg Mullaway (i think you call them jewfish) I caught in the swan river in perth! Awesome fish!

I love my fishing so planning on getting into it over here hopefully! All sorts from beach to boat to river to anything. Problem is I don't know anyone, or any spots! So if anyone wants to help point me in the right direction please let me know! Would be greatly appreciated!

I also have a 4wd and love exploring and getting down onto the beach!

Also if anyone ever needs a keen decky, happy to share bait and fuel of course, I would be extremely keen!

Thanks everyone!

(picture attached is beach fishing south of perth for some tailor) [img size=500]http://www.australianfishing.com.au/media/kunena/attachments/legacy/images/IMG_1513__Custom_.JPG

Post edited by: percula, at: 2007/03/06 19:27

post-990-14459840828_thumb.jpg

well you picked just the right time for tailor well a bit early anyway they run up and down the south east coast chasing bait and the current ussually from april but they could be abit late this year as most things seemed to have started late traditionally speaking

Hey Pecula welcome - you sound pretty mad keen so you'll in real well. Look forward to your future posts.

Have you done much fresh water fishing? Me myself have been doing too much and need a salt fix.

Nice Jew in your arms and yeah that's what we call em, or me at least.

Welcome to the site percula!

There's plenty of options around Brisbane, ranging from 'stinking' catfish to sharks, jew, snapper (well, squire) and threadies, all in our Brissie River!

Then there's other options, like beaches or one of our islands like Moreton and Stradbroke. Sure is plenty of fishing options mate!

Where abouts in Brisbane are you located?

Brian: anytime you need your boat towed Brian, give me a msg eh?