Where To Mount Battery Charger On My Scout Centre Console

Poddymullet

Hi fellow AFO'ers,

Need some advice on the best location to install a pro mariner pro sport 3 bank onboard battery charger? 

It will charge my motor guide 12v x 2 deep cycle, and 1 x cranking battery but as you can see from the photos I am a bit restricted on where I can mount it. 

I am still a newbie to DIY boat installation and freaking out a bit that the mounting location might end in tears on a normal Moreton Bay afternoon coming back 😛 through the chop. 

Any advice much appreciated. 

Cheers 

IMG_4528.HEIC

IMG_4527.HEIC

IMG_4526.HEIC

1 hour ago, ellicat said:

Looks like .HEIC files aren't supported by the site.

I don't think there is a problem with the site.  I couldn't open them in Linux or in Windows 10, but I was able to download them and use a free online service to convert them to JPEG, which Windows was then able to display.

When I tried to open the unconverted  HEIC files in Windows, it offered to sell me an app to convert them, or a codec to read them, which I declined.

55 minutes ago, rayke1938 said:

Check the charging specifications of your deep cycle batterys 20 amp total current over 3 batterys seems a bit light.

Cheers

Ray

Thanks @rayke1938 I bought this one as it does each battery separately. Hopefully it is enough...I did a fair amount of research and this one comes up high in the ratings 

On 23/02/2019 at 8:48 PM, Poddymullet said:

Thanks @rayke1938 I bought this one as it does each battery separately. Hopefully it is enough...I did a fair amount of research and this one comes up high in the ratings 

That's pretty cool. So it does one at a time? Does it have separate inputs? 

Like Luvit said it looks like the best spot just make sure your mounts are awesome and well put in. 

On 25/02/2019 at 8:35 AM, Drop Bear said:

That's pretty cool. So it does one at a time? Does it have separate inputs?