Awesome Day with Coastal Sportfishing Safaris

cameronh

With me having a bit of a fishing dry spell lately, I decided to give my mate Thomas from Coastal Sportfishing Safaris a call and try to organise a day fishing the Gold Coast Broadwater. I've been heading out with Thomas from the Gold Coast for over 10 years now and although I have my own boat, I always give Thomas a call to organise a charter whenever I can find time to leave the office and head out for a fish on the Gold Coast.

So with a day set, I found myself sitting at my desk at the office with seabreeze open 24/7 and hoping for some good weather. Sure enough the day came for us to head out and the weather was perfect to say the least. I arrived at the Labrador boat ramp at around 6 and Thomas was there loading the boat in the water. So I grab my gear and jump on board.

The water was like a millpond, so this made it easy for us to try and grab some livies. It didn't ake long to get a few, but just as Thomas was about to pack away the net, I saw a massive kingie swim past the boat, with not a care in the world.:woohoo: This was a huge surprise as I had never seen that in all the years, I couldn't believe my eyes.... a metre plus kingie gliding past the boat in less than 2 m of water!!!.

So I thought to myself, if this is any indication of how the day is going to be, its off to a great start. With the livies in the tank we head off to a spot where Thomas has been getting bricked lately.