Rod Help for a saltwater newb

Bdizzle

Hey I need some help choosing a rod. As part of my work there are times when I'm at anchor in the bays around the Townsville area. I've been out twice now and there's been baitfish bust ups happening around the boat but I don't have a rod.

I'm after a rod that I can use to throw some lures at to try and catch whatever is hunting the baitfish. I have zero experience with any saltwater fishing as I have only ever fished the freshwater down in country VIC.

I would also like to use this same rod to start doing some land based lure fishing around Townsville. 

I believe the following rods are all pretty similar on paper but I know there's going to be a massive difference when it comes to real life use. Is there a standout or DO NOT touch rod out of them or am I completely off target with the selections? I'm happy to spend up to $250 and will get a reel to match it afterwards.

Atomic Arrowz
Offshore AAS-70H 7'
Rod rating 14-30lb
Cast Weight 10-50g

Shimano Jewel
741SPSW 7'4"
Rod rating 5-10kg
Cast Weight 10-40g

NS Black Hole Amped 2 
S-701XH 7'
Rod rating 15-30lb
Cast weight 15-50g

Penn Regiment Black Ops 2
701MH 7'
Rod rating 6-10kg
Cast weight 12-58g

Daiwa TD Black V2 2020
762MHFS 7'6"
Rod rating 5-10kg
Cast weight 10-30g

Abu Garcia Veritas Tournament
721H 7'2"
Rod rating 6-10kg
Cast weight 7-45g

I will appreciate any advice you lot have to give! Cheers

I have heard good things about the Atomic Arrowz Rods, and I have an Abu Garcia Veritas 4.0 which I like for lure fishing (although it’s a lighter model than what you have listed). I’ve also heard good reviews on the TD Black and Shimano Jewel. I haven’t heard much about the others you have listed. You could consider a Shimano Zodias as well, which are supposed to be great.

Welcome to the forum, 
Cheers Hamish

Welcome to the forum. 

All those models there seem to be fine - They're a good length around that 7' mark and have a well-rounded weight rating too.