aquariums

adventure_angler

Hey guys,

thought it would be good to find out who else on the forum keeps fish? I have been keeping and breeding African Cichlids for the last 3-4 years. I am in the process of selling off my Africans to make way for some real fish.... NATIVES!!!

If anyone on here has a fish tank at home, post up some details and maybe even some pics. Would be interesting to see what everyone else is into. I will get some pics up in the near future, especially once I get my native display tank running how I want it.

-nelson-

• Replies 92
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hey Nelson, i have a 4 foot native tank at my place.

The feature of the tank is my Saratoga.

I also have a fire tail gudgeon and some silver perch.

Funnily enough the silver perch (of which there are three) started off as 20 \"feeder perch\" from the pet store.

The three left remain through the glories of darwinism. They were smart enough to avoid being eaten and are now to big to be. Well until the Toga grows some more anyway!

Angus

P.S. Ill try and get some decent pics.

Post edited by: Angus, at: 2007/04/02 10:47

Hey Guys,

I have a 5 foot mini reef with a few tangs (surgeon fish) and a pair of gold striped maroon clowns. I have a vaiety of corals and a giant clam. It also supports a very healthy population of bristle worms and limpets.

I thought about using the bristle worms for bait because I literally have thousands of them and they look exactly like beach worms. Only problem is they are covered in tiny, razor sharp, fiber glass like spines which break off in your skin and irritate you for days.

Dom

Hey guys, they sound like some nice tanks!