I need advice, I am new to boats.

liventhedream

Hi there. I bought my new boat recently with very little knowlage of boats and how they perform. Since then I have gone and got my boat licence and have been learning ever since.

My question is this. Do all boats lean to 1 side? Do they lean all the time or just when in the captains chair? My boat has a terrible lean that seems to me quit dangerous and it doesn't turn right very safely.

I have had numorous talks with the sales rep to no avail. When I put it in for its first servcie, to the tune of $200, I asked them to investigate the issue.

They came back and told me it is normal. no point moving weight around as it would be a pointless excersise, noweight to move in an ally boat.

Any info please.

post-2988-144598472957_thumb.jpg

hey m8, im sure sum1 on this site can give u the heads up.

ive got a 5m tinny myself, and even with 1 person it doesn't (that ive noticed ) lean that severly!the only questions that come to mind are- where are ur fuel tanks? front or back, obciously center is best... and is ur engine mounted to dead center?

i hope sum1 points u in the right direction m8

-Wiseguy

how many batteries do you have and are they mounted in the middle:huh: or to one side:ohmy: when i got my new 4.8fisher my batteries were on one side and the boat had a slight lean to that side and would never come up on the trailer straight so i had to move the batteries to the centre of the boat:cheer:

definately not right, and the idiot that told you otherwise should be sacked, as if you don't feel confident in your purchase you will only get into trouble one day!!!:angry: especially if the [sALESMAN] knows you have limited experience,