2nd Hand Boat Purchase - Fisher CC

kmcrosby78

Hey all,
I've been patiently keeping an eye out for a second hand centre console and think I may have found what I am after

https://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/elanora/motorboats-powerboats/fisher-5m-centre-console/1178491013

Will give the bloke a ring tomorrow night and try to arrange to see it and also a water test on the weekend. I'm no mechanic or electrician so chasing some advice regarding the inspection/purchasing process:

1. Not sure when the motor's last service was but it says they've been done annually - would the receipts/logs of these be enough to go by (as far as verifying the motor has no issues) or should I consider paying for a service/inspection if I'm keen on it?

2. Should be a bullet proof hull so I'd imagine even with my lack of hands on knowledge I should be able to tell if there any structural issues and obviously electrolysis. Anything in particular to take note of?

3. I want a raised casting deck and a mounting plate for an electric motor - anyone know someone/somewhere good to get this done and what a very approximate cost for this would be?

It will be interesting to see the condition of the trailer in person but it sounds like any immediate issues have been rectified and I've been waiting patiently to get the best hull I can, and the Fisher's have a very good reputation, so as long as the trailer is decent I don't see this as being a deal breaker.

Thanks in advance for any help/advice.

Nice boat!! I would definitely look at getting a mechanic to look over the motor, compression test etc or maybe give the engine number to your local Suzuki mechanic. They could probably look up the motor and tell u the complete history and any issues/fixes it has had in the past.  That boat has a huge Centre console. Takes up a lot of room.