Another Swap Meet 3rd May

Angus

Hey guys. Considering the success of the last AFO swap meet would anyone be keen on another?

I liked wello point as the location as we can have a fish as well.

I was thinking on the 3rd of May?

Meet up at like 10:00am for a BYO BBQ. This time allows for a fish beforehand.

Just throwing it out there.

Angus

• Replies 128
  • Created
  • Last Reply

jeff f wrote:

sounds like fun, i'm in at this stage

should get some of the masters giving cast net lessons again to

Not a bad idea all Jeff. Im sure some people would be keen for that. Also I have been asked a few times by some younger members for tips and demo using SP's. I am far from a pro or expert so it might be good to get someone more skilled along if any of these guys want to learn.

I also know a few people sometimes shy away from AFO events as they feel they are not part of the group yet. This has been PM'd to me a few times. This laid back social event would be perfect to come along to say gday and meet more of the crew.

Cheers.

Angus

Its not bad beach and jetty fishing there at times Kev, there is also a small island (King Island I think) that you can walk out to, (a few hundred metres) and work the sand bank between the island and the mainland.

I'd also be extremely surprised if there weren't a few deckie spots going as well!

Feral wrote:

Its not bad beach and jetty fishing there at times Kev, there is also a small island (King Island I think) that you can walk out to, (a few hundred metres) and work the sand bank between the island and the mainland.

I'd also be extremely surprised if there weren't a few deckie spots going as well!

i mite just hit the beach its a nice spot last time i was there .

i don't mind a beach fish sand between my toes.

After the post made regarding a AFO Blub Day, Im just going to throw it out there and ask that members be generous with their deckie spots :)