what does everyone do for a living

rosstralia46

• Replies 93
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I was working as a bouncer on the door at the Victory Hotel in the city when I first joined here. Lost all my social life and energy to get out fishing much. Now I work as a Fauna Spotter/Catcher. Basically where they are clearing any habitat its my job to locate, catpture, and relocate and displaced native wildlife.

Wrestling a possum or snake beats wrestling with drunken douchebags anyday!

Work in my Fathers' construction company, building residential homes. Official title is "Construction Co-ordinator" but in reality I can be anywhere from in the office sending orders and organising tradies to out on site delivering materials or digging holes. We also recently purchased an earthmoving company as a complete unit and have added that to my list of responsibilities which means I am now trying to organise and find work for that division as well,latest purchase is a 1 tonne excavator which I have been operating so we can start to do all our own landscape prep and use for cleaning up the sides of our houses, gets through a little easier than the 4.5 tonner and the bobcat :whistle:. And in a previous life I was a retail manager for 10 years, go figure ;)

I am a Registered Nurse in an Emergency Department, a cattle farmer and a Fishing Charter Operator, with a coxswains ticket.My nursing allows me to have the boat and to go out fishing.people ask me how I got the boat, I say 30 years of 3 jobs, build the wife a new home and let the mother in law move in..I also won the raffle with my wife who allows me to go fishing.

Warwick.

Buckat List Fishing Charters.

Project Manager / Web Design/Developer for a business mostly involved in financial payment gateways. And I do a fair few random projects on the side with the boss, got an 80ft charter up in Phuket and a Syndicate sport fishing charter here in brisbane on a 44ft assegai. Ahh the joys of having a boss who loves fishing.