Hunting property.

sehrguht

I am a 2nd year apprentice carpenter who has just acquired a firearms license.

Looking for properties that may need pest control such as rabbits, foxes, wild dogs, feral cats and possibly bigger species of ferals later on.

I'm happy to go out and help on the property in return for hunting privileges.

If you know of anyone, or own property yourself, post in here or PM and we can chat further.

Cheers, Jeremy.

Weapon of choice, probably .223, i am saving for the one i want at the moment.

.22lr is great because its so cheap to shoot as well. Practice makes perfect(or at least closer groups).

Feral: I am a member of the Sports Shooters Association of Aust. which is an entity allowing me to own rifles. It was easier to do that and have range membership 20km from home instead of having 2+ hours drive to most properties. I can't imagine having someone throw their property at me being unlicensed etc.

Edit:

yoodles, yes it is a sporting license, but that is not restricted to only a range. It is allowed for me to shoot on a property as well as long as it is the right size. Many variables come into that too.

Sporting Shooters own properties up near Imbil. Seen their signs on the way to the Dam up there.

Its been many years since they took my licence for life off me, so I dont know the current rules, but I always thought a range licence was exactly that, only for the range, so looks like I have learned something new!

Feral wrote:

Its been many years since they took my licence for life off me, so I dont know the current rules, but I always thought a range licence was exactly that, only for the range, so looks like I have learned something new!

:o what did you do!?

nadders wrote:

Feral wrote:

:o what did you do!?